Festivals Fairs Fun

Illinois State Fair 2017 Daily Schedule
    August 10 - 20, 2017
    Springfield, Illinois


Thursday, August 10, 2017 Schedule - Preview Day

• Gates open at 7:00 am.

• Twilight Parade starts at 5:30 pm. from 9th Street and North Grand Avenue to the Grandstand.

• Grandstand concert will begin at 7:30 p.m. with General Admission seating.



8:30 am. - Display Cases - Hobbies, Arts and Craft Building
9:30 am. - Jr. Poultry Show - 105 Building
10:00 am. - Grain, Fruit, and Vegetable Shows - Hobbies, Arts and Craft Building
1:00 pm. - Breeding Meat Goats Goat Show - Goat Barn

4:00 pm. - Alley Cats - Rising Star Stage
4:30 pm. - Those Funny Little People - Ethnic Village Stage
5:00 pm. - Chel - Rising Star Stage
5:00 pm. - Central Illinois Irish Dance - Ethnic Village Stage



5:00 pm. - Pee Wee Sheep Show - Sheep Barn
5:00 pm. - 90's Daughter - Coors Light Tent
5:00 pm. - Captain Geech & The Shrimp Shack Shooters - Miller Lite Tent
5:30 pm. - Twilight Parade - 9th and North Grand

6:00 pm. - Rockhouse - Budweiser Tent
7:00 pm. - Lenny Frisch (steel drum) - Ethnic Village Stage
7:00 pm. - Cirque Extreme - Thrillville/Gate 12
7:30 pm. - We Got It Covered - Rising Star Stage

8:00 pm. - Foghat - Grandstand
8:30 pm. - Brat Pack - Coors Light Tent
8:30 pm. - Off The Wall - Miller Lite Tent
9:00 pm. - After Sunset - Budweiser Tent




  Illinois State Fair 2017 Daily Schedule:


  • Aug. 10 - Preview     • Aug. 11 - Friday

  • Aug. 12 - Saturday     • Aug. 13 - Sunday

  • Aug. 14 - Monday     • Aug. 15 - Tuesday

  • Aug. 16 - Wed.     • Aug. 17 - Thursday

  • Aug. 18 - Friday     • Aug. 19 - Saturday




All Festivals and Fairs 2017

January, February, March

April, May, June

July, August, September

October, November, December



star Fairs, Festivals, Parades, Concerts, Shows

star Search (All)